Summer Institute 2009 on "Particle Physics Phenomenology"

Aug. 13-20, 2009 Fujiyoshida, Japan

Japanese / English

Last update: Aug. 20, 2009

On Summer Institute 2009

The series workshops "Summer Institute" have been held each summer since 1995.
In Summer Institute (phenomenology), some talks and presentations on particle physics phenomenology will be organized. However the purpose of this meeting is to promote communications and discussions on research among participants, rather than to give pedagogical lectures for students.
We hope that new ideas and research activities will be initiated at this institute. Therefore the program is relaxed to keep enough time for discussions.

Summer institute 2009 is held as a YITP workshop (YITP-W-09-08) sponsored by the
Grant-in-aid from the Ministry of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology, Japan.

Date and Place

2009 Aug.13 (Thu) -- Aug. 20 (Thu)

at Fuji management development center [Fuji calm]
Fuji-Yoshida Araya 1400, Yamanashi, 403-0006 Japan
Tel : +81-(0)555-22-5156 , Fax : +81-(0)555-23-7988

Access Information

Program Updated on Aug. 16
HTML      PDF file

Web session is planned instead of poster session. One can regisiter a presentation file. They can be seen on SI2009 Web page during the SI2009 period. The regisiter can give a 7 minutes talk on one's presentation. Those who intersted in the presentation can freely discuss with the registers.


Photo on Aug.13

Photo on Aug.14

Photo on Aug.15

Photo on Aug.16

Photo on Aug.17

Photo on Aug.18

Photo on Aug.19

Registration is closed

        Takeshi Kurimoto 
       Department of Physics , Faculty of Science, 
       Univ. of Toyama   Toyama 930-8555, Japan     
       tel. +81-76-445-6588;  FAX +81-76-445-6549 

    Jisuke Kubo (Kanazawa), Masako Bando (Aichi), 
    Taichiro Kugo (YITP), Morimitsu Tanimoto (Niigata),
    Kiwoon Choi (KAIST), Takeshi Kurimoto (Toyama), 
    Masahiro Yamaguchi (Tohoku), Tatsuo Kobayashi (Kyoto), 
    Hiroaki Nakano (Niigata), Koichi Hamaguchi (Tokyo), 
    Haruhiko Terao (Nara Women's)